PI Mitterfellner

River engineering

Time and again damage caused by flooding proves the need to consider natural hazards in planning. In addition to analysing past events, the results of flood water run-off calculations using hydraulic computer simulation models represent a key element in identifying potential danger from rivers and streams.

 

Available services:

Numerical flow modelling (1D, 2D, static, dynamic), waterway management concepts, flood protection concepts, individual property protection, renaturation measures, danger zone planning, flow measurements

Project - River Engineering

Flood control measure Seebach

Development of solutions for effective flood control in Seebach in the Ranten municipality in the district of Murau.

more ...

DRA-MUR-CI – Work Package 3 – Modelling Sediment Transport

In June 2013 our offices completed the final report for work package “Modelling Sediment Transport”. Part of the INTERREG project DRA-MUR-CI (a cross-border hydrologic initiative for rivers Drava and Mur), the work package covered numerical flow...

more ...

DRA-MUR-CI - WP 2 - initial results

Initial results for work package 2, “Catalogue of flood scenarios for the river Drau” completed jointly by PI Mitterfellner and utility Verbund - Austrian Hydro Power AG are now available and will be presented together with the provincial government...

more ...

DRA-MUR-CI - WP 3 - suspended load transport

In cooperation with a department of the provincial government of Carinthia and the University of Natural Resources and Applied Life Sciences Vienna we perform sediment calculations for the reservoir of power station Feistritz-Ludmannsdorf on the...

more ...

DRA-MUR-CI - WP 2 - catalogue of flood scenarios

As part of work package 2 of INTERREG project DRA-MUR-CI we performed hydrological computations for a catalogue of flood scenarios for the river Drau with a hydrodynamic numerical run-off model based on defined flood waves of the provincial...

more ...

Stage-discharge relationship curve calculation - Carinthia

Determination of stage-discharge relationship curves on Carinthian rivers for the flood warning model.

more ...

Drava-Mura-Crossborder Watermanagement Initiative (DRA-MUR-CI)

In 2009 the Drava-Mura-Crossborder Water Management Initiative project, (DRA-MUR-CI), initiated under the umbrella of the European Territorial Cooperation between Austria and Slovenia has been approved by the program authorities.

more ...

Run-off analysis Donnersbach

Commissioned by the provincial government of Styria, a 2D run-off calculation is performed on the Donnersbach in the district of Liezen.

more ...

Flood prevention measure at Moosplattenbach

In cooperation with the Austrian Forest Engineering Service in Torrent and Avalanche Control, a range of options for constructing flood protection measures for an HQ150 are being developed for the Moosplattenbach river in the town of Teufenbach.

more ...

Flood prevention measure at Siechenbach

Because of repeated flooding and the resulting damage, the municipality of Schöder commissioned us to develop a general flood prevention concept along the Siechenbach river.

more ...

Flood prevention measure on the Katschbach river

Engineering consultants PI Mitterfellner & Wlattnig GmbH was instructed by the municipality of Frojach-Katsch with the technical, commercial and statutory building supervision for the planned flood prevention measure on the Katschbach river –...

more ...

Computational modelling for Drau river HEPs

Computational modelling of the HEPs along the Austrian Drau river.

more ...

River bank protection, Mur

In the area of the “Kalkofenbrücke” bridge on the river Mur in the Lassnitz district the river‘s erosive force is showing.

more ...

LIFE projects along the river Mur

Commissioned by the department of the provincial government of Styria, department 19 (Water and waste management), specialist department 19B (flood protection), the water and environment protection submission documents for a range of LIFE measures...

more ...
Koerbler

PI Mitterfellner

Flussbau

Die durch Hochwasserereignisse hervorgerufenen Schäden zeigen immer wieder auf, dass die Berücksichtigung von Naturgefahren in der Planung ein unabdingbares Muss darstellt. Neben der Aufarbeitung und Analyse von vergangenen Ereignissen stellen die Ergebnisse von Hochwasserabflussberechnung mit Hilfe von hydraulischen Computersimulationsmodellen einen wesentlichen Baustein zur Erkennung von drohenden Gefahren von Flüssen und Bächen dar.

 

Angebotene Leistungen:

Numerische Abflussmodellierung (1D, 2D, stationär, instationär), Gewässerbetreuungskonzepte, Hochwasserschutzkonzepte, Einzelobjektschutz, Renaturierungsmaßnahmen, Gefahrenzonenplanung, Abflussmessungen

Referenzprojekte - Flussbau

Hochwasserschutz Seebach

Erarbeitung von Lösungen für den effektiven Hochwasserschutz im Ortsteil Seebach in der Gemeinde Ranten im Bezirk Murau.

Details ...

DRA-MUR-CI - workpackage 3 - Modellierung Sedimenttransport

Im Juni 2013 wurde von unserem Büro der Endbericht für das im Zuge des INTERREG-Projektes DRA-MUR-CI (grenzüberschreitende wasserwirtschaftliche Initiative für die Flüsse Drau und Mur) durchgeführten Arbeitspaketes „Modellierung Sedimenttransport“...

Details ...

DRA-MUR-CI - WP 2 - Erste Ergebnisse

Die ersten Ergebnisse für das gemeinsam von der PI Mitterfellner GmbH mit Verbund abgewickelte Workpackage 2 – Hochwasserszenarienkatalog für die Drau – liegen vor und werden gemeinsam mit dem Amt der Kärntner Landesregierung präsentiert werden.

Details ...

DRA-MUR-CI - WP 3 - Schwebstofftransport

In Zusammenarbeit mit dem Amt der Kärntner Landesregierung und der Universität für Bodenkultur Wien werden, im Zuge des workpackages 3 des INTERREG-Projektes „DRA-MUR-CI“, mit einem numerischen Abflussmodell für den Stauraum des Kraftwerkes...

Details ...

DRA-MUR-CI - WP 2 - Hochwasserszenarienkatalog

Im Zuge des workpackages 2 des INTERREG-Projektes „DRA-MUR-CI“ werden mit einem hydrodynamischen numerischen Abflussmodell für die Drau auf Basis von definierten Hochwasserwellen des Amtes der Kärntner Landesregierung hydraulische Berechnungen für...

Details ...

Pegelschlüsselberechnung - Kärnten

Ermittlung von Pegelschlüsselkurven an Kärntner Flüssen für das Hochwasserwarnmodell.

Details ...

Drava-Mura-Crossborder Watermanagement Initiative (DRA-MUR-CI)

Im Rahmen der Europäischen Territorialen Zusammenarbeit (ETZ) Österreich-Slowenien wurde das Projekt "Drava-Mura-Crossborder Watermanagement Initiative" mit der Kurzbezeichnung "DRA-MUR-CI" durch die Programmbehörde 2009 bewilligt.

Details ...

ABU Donnersbach

Im Auftrag der Steiermärkischen Landesregierung wird eine 2D-Abflussberechnung am Donnersbach im Bezirk Liezen durchgeführt.

Details ...

Hochwasserschutzmaßnahme am Moosplattenbach

In Zusammenarbeit mit dem Forsttechnischen Dienst für Wildbach- und Lawinenverbauung – Gebietsbauleitung Oberes Murtal werden für den Moosplattenbach in der Gemeinde Teufenbach verschiedene Varianten zur Erreichung eines Hochwasserschutzes für ein...

Details ...

Hochwasserschutzmaßnahme am Siechenbach

Aufgrund der wiederholten Hochwasserereignisse mit Schäden wurde unser Büro von der Gemeinde Schöder mit der Ausarbeitung eines generellen Konzeptes für Hochwasserschutzmaßnahmen am Siechenbach beauftragt.

Details ...

Hochwasserschutzmaßnahme am Katschbach

Das Ingenieurbüro PI Mitterfellner & Wlattnig GmbH wurde von der Gemeinde Frojach-Katsch mit der technischen, kaufmännischen und wasserrechtlichen Bauaufsicht für die geplante Hochwasserschutzmaßnahme am Katschbach - bestehend aus einer...

Details ...

Numerische Modellierung Kraftwerkskette Drau

Numerische Modellierung der Kraftwerkskette an der österreichischen Drau.

Details ...

Mur

Im Bereich der so genannten Kalkofenbrücke an der Mur im Gemeindegebiet von Lassnitz bei Murau zeigen sich die Erosionskräfte von Flüssen.

Details ...

LIFE-Projekte an der Mur

Im Auftrag des Amtes der Steiermärkischen Landesregierung - Abteilung 19 Wasserwirtschaft und Abfallwirtschaft - Fachabteilung 19B Schutzwasserwirtschaft werden im Rahmen des Projektes LIFE-Natur "Inneralpines Flussraummanagement an der oberen...

Details ...
Koerbler